Our Phone: 1-925-672-2010

yelpyelp

Browse

Michelle T.-2/17/2017 -I love the changes happening at clayton fitness.  The new ownership is doing a lot to appeal to many interests, replace equipment, and create a gym that is fun and makes fitness enjoyable.  Also great staff and trainers willing to help all.  I highly recommend this gym if you want the personal touch.

Dennis W.-2/21/17-My wife and I have been members at this gym for some time now and we feel very much at home. My wife has been working out with Bob, the owner, for years religiously and with great success.  I am more of a "off-and-on trainee", but very time I return I am welcomed with open arms.  Bob and Robin have succeeded is giving this gym a comfortable feel where people of all ages and skill levels feel at home.  For example, on Valentine's Day every woman received a long stemmed rose.  What other gym would do that!

Jessica A.-4/22/2016 -Incredibly happy! It's been a drag finding a gym I'm happy at but I finally found what I've wanted at Clayton Fitness. The gym has a plethora of equipment to truly get the job done, and has a very positive environment. The energy is great, and the people are too. Training with the owner, Bob, has been the best decision I've made in my fitness journey. Wether I'm doing my own thing, or working with Bob, I always feel like I'm in a non-judgmental, energetic, environment to train well. The staff is friendly, the gym is clean, and the people are great. 5 stars no doubt.

Dan B.-5/21/2016 -Being a member of this gym has helped me stay fit and active. I have been working with Bob for a couple of years even before he took over Clayton Fitness and what a bonus now that he is the owner. He is the spark and energy that has transformed this small gym into something special. It is so hassle free what can I say but it's a pleasure working out there. The people I meet there are friendly with no attitude.  I highly recommend Bob and this gym.

Denise L.-4/21/2016 -Love this gym! Under new ownership and the owner, Bob, is friendly and very knowledgeable. The front desk staff are welcoming and after a visit or 2 greet you by name. You can go in and do a great workout by yourself or work with any of the trainers there. Great circuit classes run by both Bob and Coach Terry. All levels are welcome and the encouragement you get is awesome! Highly recommended!

Jeana H.-10/10/2015 -Love this gym and the people in it are even better. Clean and affordable with everything you need without all the fuss of the big box gym environment. Staff, trainers and members are great. Most know your name upon arrival and it's great to see a local crowd enjoying one another's company while improving their fitness and health at the same time. I've been a part of Bob Wilber's (owner) circuit class for almost 3 years. Not only has he completely guided a physical transformation in me, but has taught me the importance of living a healthful life...not to mention introducing me to some incredible people! I couldn't have hand pick a better trainer for myself if I tried. Also wanted to make a note that any of the negative reviews are from quite some time ago and don't reflect the current status of the gym, especially under the recent new ownership. Great local, convenient, place to workout, my home away from home!

Veronica B-2/4/2015 -Clean friendly gym. No need to be rushed by the busy commercialized gyms. Plenty of parking and open machines. Its nice to go somewhere where the staff knows your name and you know the people. No contracts no hassle. New owners are dedicated to make their members happy.

Travis B.-2/13/2014 -I just moved back to the area and tried Clayton Fitness.  Apparently it's under new ownership and they have made a bunch of improvements! Love the new layout! The staff is super friendly, and the owners are there all the time talking to the members. It seems to be the only family owned gym in the area, and they really care about their clients. Doesn't have pools or tennis courts, but very educated trainers and something for everyone. So try Clayton Fitness if you want a local "hometown" feel and a great workout!

Why Our Gym

New Ownership with a Family Feel & New Layout since 2014!

  • Health and Fitness
  • Personal Training
  • Weight Training
  • Olympic Lifting
  • Coach Terry's "Best of the East Bay" Bootcamp
  • Independent personal trainer available for hire with Over 150 years of experience to choose from.
  • Personal training by: Bob Wilber, WilberBuilt Fitness and Owner of Clayton Fitness Center.

Opening Hours

Monday
5 AM - 9 PM
Tuesday
5 AM - 9 PM
Wednesday
5 AM - 9 PM
Thursday
5 AM - 9 PM
Friday
5 AM - 9 PM
Saturday
7 AM - 5 PM
Sunday
8 AM - 5 PM

Where We Are